Sunday, April 10, 2011

Last Day to Enter Pillow Pets Giveaway!

TODAY IS THE LAST DAY TO ENTER THE PILLOW PETS GIVEAWAY! REMEMBER YOU HAVE YOUR CHOICE OUT OF 8!! GO HERE TO ENTER!

I love Pillow Pets! I think everyone in my family has one. We even sent it to our nieces and nephew over Christmas! So how can I say no to anyone who asks me to do a review for a pillow pet?!?


If you've never heard about Pillow Pets, well here's the history:

Since 2003, Pillow Pets have been bringing smiles to faces of all ages. The concept for the snuggly companions was the brainchild of a San Diego-based mother of two, who had grown tired of picking up stuffed animals strewn across her children’s rooms. What began with the simple goal of transforming a simple stuffed animal into a functional item for children has grown into an amazing jungle of popular retail and wholesale products. 

They are stuffed toys that can convert from a fluffy animal to a perfect size cuddly pillow for your little one. Your kids can carry them around or pretend they are real animals and then take them straight to nap time and use them as a soft pillow to sleep on. 


Here's some links so you can see how adorable these pets actually are:
  1. Ms. Lady Bug: http://mypillowpets.com/shop/ms-ladybug/
  2. Magical Unicorn: http://mypillowpets.com/shop/magical-unicorn/
  3. Comfy Panda: http://mypillowpets.com/shop/comfy-panda/
  4. Playful Penguin: http://mypillowpets.com/shop/playful-penguin/
  5. Buzzing Bumble Bee: http://mypillowpets.com/shop/buzzy-bumble-bee/
  6. Squeaky Dolphin: http://mypillowpets.com/shop/squeaky-dolphin/
  7. Silly Monkey: http://mypillowpets.com/shop/silly-monkey/
  8. Snuggly Puppy: http://mypillowpets.com/shop/snuggly-puppy/
And then of course here's a pic of my family of pillow pets:


My Take: So I decided on the monkey this time. I love monkeys and so do my kids. BUT here's the problem I ran into, both kids love monkeys so who do I give it to? Luckily my stepson was visiting and he saw the kids' pillow pets and asked me for one. Thanks, Pillow Pets for making me look like a super stepmommy. Just look at how much this kid loves this toy:




Of course they are so soft, so snuggly and perfect for anyone. I love how they turn into a pillow and a cuddly toy that even a nine year old isn't embarrassed to carry around. and if they get a little dirty clean them up with a cloth and spray them with febreeze. Works every time! =)

buy it:
Right now, for the next few days, Pillow Pets is having an awesome sale on 8 (listed above) of their most adorable pets. They are on sale 20% off – at $19.99. But you can get 20% off the sale price (40% off the original price of $24.99) so your price at check-out on any of these specific items would be $14.99. You can't even find them that cheap in the stores! Just use the code BLOGGER at checkout. This code will expire on April 10! So hurry! You can't beat this deal!

Win it: Want to win one of the 8 pillow pets listed above? You get to choose the one you want! This giveaway will begin on April 5 and end on April 10! YEP it's a quick one. It's open to the US only. The winner will be chosen via random.org and notified by email. They will then have 48 hours to respond before another winner is chosen. Just leave a comment to enter. 

Mandatory Entry: visit the website www.mypillowpets.com and comment on what your favorite thing is about the new site!

Additional Entries (leave a comment for each entry):
  • Follow Pillow Pets on facebook
  • Follow Pillow Pets on Twitter
  • Tweet this giveaway using the re-tweet widget and leave link
  • Enter any of my other giveaways (1 entry per giveaway up to 5 entries)
  • Follow Mommy's Free Time
Remember: Please leave a way to contact you in your comments. Also please remember to complete the mandatory entry or all other entries are void. Good Luck!

Disclosure: This product was provided to me at no charge by the company in exchange for a fair and honest review. The ideas and opinions expressed are my own. I was not paid nor compensated in any other way.

3 comments:

  1. First Of All I Noticed That They Have Games! Did They Have Those Before? My Boys Will Love Playing Them! And Second, I Noticed All The New Pets They Have! Too Cool!! =)

    nenewoo29@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. I Follow Pillow Pets On FB! =)

    nenewoo29@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  3. I Follow You!! =)

    nenewoo29@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete

Give me some comment loving!